Tutoring in Carina

Carina Maths and English Tutoring Experts

If you're searching for a maths or English tutor in Brisbane, come and check out our Carina tuition centre. We offer the kind of tutoring Brisbane parents understand and value.

Opening Term 2 2023!

Call (07) 3190-2009 Book a free assessment

Contact Us

Unit 6
781 Old Cleveland Rd
Carina
Brisbane, 4152

Call us now

Get directions on Google Maps

Individual tuition programs

Our curriculum-linked programs are designed by experts to deliver the results your child needs (catch-up, extension or exam prep), while also building confidence and increasing love of learning. We teach children aged 5 to 16 and regular reports show how your child is improving. Every student has an individualised program and works towards agreed personal goals. Results are celebrated.

Maths tutoring

Effective and engaging maths tuition will ensure your child has the numeracy knowledge and thinking skills required for improved maths performance. We help children who struggle with maths, as well as those who are gifted.

English tutoring

Whether your child is a reluctant reader and writer or an aspiring novelist, we can prescribe a needs-based English tuition programme. Our tutoring complements schoolwork and follows the Australian curriculum. 

Ready to book an assessment?

A NumberWorks’nWords assessment for English and/or Maths will provide you with valuable insight into how your child is progressing.

Book now

Meet the Owner: Cameron Beu

Cameron Beu CARINA

Hi, I’m Cam and I’m the owner and manager of NumberWorks’nWords Carina.

I have a Bachelor of Civil Engineering and 12 years experience working as an Engineer in the Royal Australian Air Force. My education, training and experiences have provided me with a comprehensive understanding of Maths and English as applied in a profession. Whilst I loved my time in the Air Force, I can’t wait to start passing on my knowledge to the younger generation to help them fulfil their education and career dreams.

I am driven and passionate about offering the best services to you and your child. A personalised experience backed by everything the trusted NumberWorks’nWords name has to offer. So, give me a call or come into the centre to say hello and let’s talk about how we can help your child reach their full potential.

Contact us

Brisbane term dates 2023

  • Term 1
  • Monday 23rd January - Friday 31st March 
  • Holidays: 
  • Thursday 26th January - Australia Day
  • Friday 7th April – Monday 10th April – Easter
  • Term 2
  • Monday 17th April – Friday 23rd June
  • Holidays:
  • Tuesday 25th April - ANZAC Day 
  • Monday 1st May - Labour Day 
  • Term 3
  • Monday 10th July – Friday 15th September 
  • Holidays: 
  • Monday 14th August - Royal Queensland Show 
  • Monday 2nd October - King's Birthday
  • Term 4
  • Tuesday 3rd October – Friday 8th December